Areas and Reps

Areas and Reps

One of the things that really differentiates WES from other equestrian societies is that we have implemented a network of Area Representatives who are not only passionate about the western community, but are also locally knowledgeable and accessible.

Our team of Area Reps ensure that no matter where in the UK you are based, that relevant and regular events take place and that your local western community is a vibrant and inclusive community of like minded equestrian folk.

Whether you like to show and compete or prefer to attend clinics, lessons, trail rides and other fun events, our enthusiastic and knowledgeable area reps have you covered and will always ensure that each year there is a full schedule of events for you to attend.

Overseeing this, our Area Coordinator ensures that all of the individual area reps work together as a singular team to collectively improve the UK western community.

The WES Areas and Reps

We have divided the UK into 13 distinct areas each of which is represented by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable area rep who is passionate about western riding and always keen to assist you.

Areas Covered
Area Rep
County Reps
Area 1
Grampians, Highlands
Sandra Loder -
Area 2
Gwynedd, Clwyd, Cheshire,, Shropshire, Staffs
Area 3
Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Wiltshire
Devon - Ann Webster - Wiltshire - Jane Brain -
Area 4
Cleveland, Cumbria, Durham, Northumberland, Tyne & Wear
Tyne and Wear - Jo Powell -
Area 5
Lancashire, Greater. Manchester, Merseyside, Yorkshire
Su Mcalpin - Roz Wilshire -
E. Yorkshire - Harry Scargill - N. Yorkshire - Nickey Smith - W. Yorkshire - Lesley A. Wilkinson-Lyner -
Area 6
Avon, Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Gwent, Herefordshire, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Worcestershire
Mandy Hawkins -
Pembrokeshire - Julie Wilson - Gloucestershire - Gill Parker - Herefordshire - Bruce Lawrence - Glamorgan - Yvonne Allen - Powys - Fran Groves -
Area 7
Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire.
Vicky Easton -
Leicestershire - Stephanie Goodacre -
Area 8
Berks, Isle of Wight, Kent, Surrey Sussex
E. Sussex - Vicki Holden -
Area 9
Essex, Herts, Norfolk, Suffolk
Area 10
Bedfordshire, Bucks, Cambs, Northants, Oxon, Warwickshire, West Midlands
Befordshire - Abbey Brotherton -
Area 11
Borders, Central, Fife, Lothians, Tayside
Area 12
Dumfries & Galloway, Strathclyde
Patricia O’Michael -
Area 13
Dorset, Hampshire
Sarah Seton-Smith -

Our Fantastic Sponsors


Find Us on Facebook | Privacy Policy | website design and content copyright Happy On The Planet 2022