WES Areas

One of the unique benefits from membership of the Western Equestrian Society is your access to local regional events.  Under the central parent umbrella of the WES, areas of the UK are split, with enthusiasts running their own individual areas, with clinics, shows, trail rides and other fun events.

Be part of the extended WES family by joining the Western Equestrian Society and taking part in local regional events.


Click on the buttons below to visit the area websites and become part of the WES Family

Grampians and Highlands

Gwynedd, Clwyd, Cheshire, Shropshire, Staffs

Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Wiltshire

Cleveland, Cumbria, Durham, Northumberland, Tyne & Wear

Lancashire Greater Manchester, Merseyside, Yorkshire

English and Welsh Counties Avon, Gloucs., Herefordshire, Worcs. Ceredigion, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Powys

Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire

Berks., Isle of Wight, Kent, Surrey, Sussex

Essex, Herts, Norfolk and Suffolk

Bedfordshire, Bucks, Cambs, Northants, Oxon, Warwickshire, West Midlands

Borders, Central, Fife, Lothians, Tayside

Dumfries & Galloway, Strathclyde

Dorset and Hampshire